7 years ago…

March 2, 2007 is a day I will never forget. My Mom passed away of ovarian cancer. And it happened so fast it still seems unreal. She was a wonderful and beautiful woman and I miss her so much but my sister and I get through day by day.  If my post can help in any way it would be to let every women know the warnings signs and to get checked out. Make the doctors figure out what’s wrong if you don’t feel right.  I couldn’t let this day pass without saying something about my Mom and today my sister and I will be spending time together doing something Mom would have liked. Getting our nails done and having lunch!  Love you Mom!!

! image

2 thoughts on “7 years ago…

  1. My condolences to you. Your mom was a beautiful woman! One of my best friends has ovarian cancer. She got through it once and then it came back after using fertility meds. Even while sick, she went and did the 3 day Komen walk. She has plans to do it this year in California and I’ve been thinking about joining her. Here’s to the fight against cancer!!!

Sprinkle the Kindness

