“Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?”

Yes DURAN DURAN! How did you know??

Today’s question from the Daily Post put a smile on my face since my fave band was mentioned in the question!
I never saw them in concert when they were popular (*cough cough* ahem back in the 80’s)  but I recorded every appearance on TV and kept them for years. A few years ago my husband surprised me by agreeing to take me to see them in concert and it was FABULOUS!! Now I want to see them any chance I get! They may be older now but they can still sing and play like they did all those years ago!!

I didn’t take this picture but its from the night I saw them

20140424-091723.jpg

One thought on ““Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?”

Sprinkle the Kindness

