Sunny with a chance of baseballs

Well my Kentucky Derby picks didn’t work out for me but what do you expect when you pick a winner by their name? LOL! You win some, you lose some but it’s still the most exciting 2 minutes in sports!  Next up is the Preakness in less than 2 weeks!

20140504-193415.jpg

My losing tickets! =(

Another favorite sport of mine is BASEBALL!  When I was young my family shared season tickets with other families to the California Angels.  So I grew up going to Sunday homes games, stalking baseball players for their autographs and taking pictures with them and basically following baseball year round. I also liked the Los Angeles Dodgers and in middle school I was so obsessed with them I listened to Spring Training games in between my classes on a little radio, talk about crazy over baseball!?!  Now that we live farther away from Orange County we do not go to many baseball games so any chance I get to go I will take. When our friends were able to get tickets to the Saturday game against the Texas Rangers in a luxury suite just in between home plate and 1st base it was a no-brainer to say HELL YA!

It was perfect and definitely a SWEET SUITE!

20140504-193424.jpgSo you have a room with chairs, counter and bar stools and a sink area with small refrigerator with beer, soda and water which was included with our tickets. Wine and food was available for a additional charge. There was also 2 TV’s in the suite I guess if you didn’t want to watch the game live.

20140505-103200.jpg


20140504-193431.jpg

The view from suite was perfect. There are also regular seats to watch the game right in front of the suite.

20140504-193614.jpg

The sun going down at Anaheim Stadium

20140504-193600.jpg

An $11 red velvet cupcake ? Really? It wasn’t as tasty I would expect it to be for $11!

20140504-193506.jpg

Angels Win!

20140505-104110.jpg

20140504-193518.jpg

Saturday Night fireworks display! AWESOME!

20140504-202126.jpg

The usual silliness

What are your favorite sports? Please tell me I’m not the only one who used to stalk athletes!!

3 thoughts on “Sunny with a chance of baseballs

Sprinkle the Kindness

