Another Happy Birthday

I celebrated another year of getting wiser, at least that’s how I’m looking at it now.  It was so perfect that I had a four day weekend in order to get the most of the celebrations with family and friends by celebrating Thanksgiving and my youngest nephews birthday on Thursday and the rest of the weekend it was all about ME!! HAHAHA
IMG_7357
IMG_7362
{Spent Thanksgiving with family and also celebrated my youngest nephews birthday}
***************
IMG_7370{Friday we went to lunch in Del Mar and start the birthday weekend with a sangria}
IMG_7375
{After a quick lunch we headed to the racetrack to win some money, or at least I won some money!! =) }
IMG_7384
{As you can see from the looks on faces! LOL}
 ****************
IMG_7437
{On Saturday we headed to Orange County to continue the birthday fun with our friends}
My hubs surprised me by renting a Mercedes limo and we headed off to dinner at the Mexican restaurant ‘South of Nicks” and I had a fabulous Mexican Mojito made with tequila and rum! Afterwards we went to the Ritz Carlton in Dana Point for a drink or two.  Christmas decorations were up and beautiful.
IMG_7405
IMG_7404
{Instead of a Gingerbread House they have Gingerbread Wave and beach scene. Love the shark with atlers and the surfing doggies!!}
IMG_7434
IMG_7435
IMG_7402
{Kind of a spooky shot I took from inside the limo. Not sure if the windows gave it that red tint but I like it}
IMG_7425
{My love and I }

IMG_7407

*********************
Sunday was my actual birthday so my Dad drove in to see me and take us out for lunch at one of our favorite wineries Leoness.  I was enjoying my family (and not to mention their Holiday Sangria!)  so much  we didnt really take pictures but here is my dessert.  YUM!!
IMG_7428
{peanut butter mousse covered in chocolate with with sugared bananas and banana gelato. They also made cotton candy especially for my nephews for dessert. That’s the big cotton ball looking thing at the top of photo!}
It was such a great birthday weekend that I will not forget!!  Thanks to my family and friends who made it so special!! Love you all!!
I hope you all had a great weekend too!
9 thoughts on “Another Happy Birthday

  1. Happy belated birthday! You guys always look like you have so much fun on the weekends, birthday or not! I was close to you on Friday – we went hiking at Torrey pines 🙂

  2. Happy birthday, beautiful!!!! I’m so happy your bday was a blast! You are too cute and you looked gorgeous!! Oh, and that dessert, tho!!! yum!!! hehe =)

Sprinkle the Kindness

