Labor day weekend

Ah I love 3 day weekends! I’m sure I’ve said it before but I wish I could have 3 day weekend every week!!

IMG_6164

On Saturday we had lunch and then went for a drive around our town. We took a road we hadn’t been down before and found a great little winery. We were just in time for a classic rock cover band to start playing so we walked around for a bit and then I grabbed some sangria and we listened to the music as the sun went down.

IMG_6152

IMG_6163

{hubby takes the most artistic photos with his phone. Don’t know how he does it but I may have to hire him!}

IMG_6153

IMG_6151

{Some wooden signs in the gift shop of the winery – so cute I may have to go back and get one!}

IMG_6162

{Gorgeous sunset}

On Sunday we drove to Orange County for a BBQ/Pool Party at a friends house. It was so fun to see people we haven’t see since last year’s wedding festivities!  I forgot to take photos (i guess having too much fun will do that to you) but their back yard pool is so nice with a little waterfall. The kids in group were having so much fun!

IMG_6171

On Monday we drove to Del Mar for one last day at the races since their Summer meet ends this week. It wasn’t as crowded as I thought it would be so it was so nice to be able to find somewhere to sit in the paddock area.

IMG_6184

IMG_6179

{My favorite jockey}

IMG_6175

{Del Mar Fall meet starts in November  and its the first time they will have a Fall meet. Should be fun and probably chilly (well California chilly!)}

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Labor day weekend

Sprinkle the Kindness